WhatsApp has updated its Terms of Service and privacy policies with other related changes. Whatsapp users will now have to update their app in order to avoid any inconvenience in the future. Whatsapp is one of the most popular messaging platforms which on late Tuesday evening, urged its users to follow its new privacy rules or else they might lose access to the app.

The Facebook-owned messaging app has now started sending message notifications on its user’s app to inform them about the changes in its Terms of Service and its privacy policy. Many Indian users have received an in-app notification from WhatsApp asking them to either accept the changes in its Terms of Service and privacy policy by February 8 or their accounts will be deleted. By clicking on the notification links WhatsApp will collect and process users’ information forward.

“WhatsApp is updating its terms and privacy policy,” the notification sent by the firm to Android and iOS users read. WhatsApp started trending on Twitter way after users reported receiving the message about its changed policies.

Whatsapp in-app notification share details about its key updates on how the firm processes user data, how businesses can use Facebook hosted services to store and manage their WhatsApp chats, and how the company partners with Facebook to offer integrations across the Facebook Company Product.

“How businesses can use Facebook hosted services to store and manage their WhatsApp chats and How we( WhatsApp) partners with Facebook to offer integrations across the Facebook Company Products,” the WhatsApp notification read.

According to Whatsapp, the company’s new terms of service and privacy policy will go live on 8 February next month. If the users want to continue using the app, then they will have to accept the terms and conditions to use it in the future. In case the users don’t update or refuse to accept the new terms of service, then they will be unable to use their WhatsApp accounts from 8 February.

WhatsApp has also updated its privacy policies on its website and shared a piece of detailed complete information about how the app will change.

“Our Services have optional features which, if used by you, require us to collect additional information to provide such features. You will be notified of such a collection, as appropriate. If you choose not to provide the information needed to use a feature, you will be unable to use the feature. For example, you cannot share your location with your contacts if you do not permit us to collect your location data from your device. Permissions can be managed through your Settings menu on both Android and iOS devices,” the Facebook-owned messaging app wrote. “There’s more work to happen here. We, of course, want to bring in WhatsApp to that interoperability as well. There are more features we want to add even to the Messenger, Instagram interoperability,” Zuckerberg informed analysts during the company’s earnings call.

WhatsApp said as part of the Facebook Companies, it can make suggestions for you (for example, of friends or group connections, or interesting content), like “personalizing features and content, helping you complete purchases and transactions, and showing relevant offers and ads across the Facebook Company Products,” along with “providing integrations which enable you to connect your WhatsApp experiences with other Facebook Company Products”. “For example, allowing you to connect your Facebook Pay account to pay for things on WhatsApp or enabling you to chat with your friends on other Facebook Company Products, such as Portal, by connecting your WhatsApp account,” the new policy explained.